College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Institute of Applied Agriculture

Events

Below is a list of events at the Institute of Applied Agriculture, UMD and the Green Industry sponsored

First day of Fall 2015 Classes

Monday, Aug. 31 (All day)
College Park

PGMS Branch Meeting

Thursday, Sep. 3, 7:00pm
TBA
IAA students interested in attending the Professional Grounds Management Society D.C. branch meeting should contact Ken Ingram for details and transportation.

Graduation Applications Due

Friday, Sep. 4 (All day)
IAA
Any student expecting to graduate from the IAA in Fall 2015 must submit a graduation application by this deadline.

Green Dorm Plant Giveaway

Friday, Sep. 4, 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Jull Hall Lawn
Beautify your dorm room with a free plant, courtesy of the Institute of Applied Agriculture.

Kickoff Cookout

Tuesday, Sep. 8, 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Jull Hall Lawn
Students, alumni and their families are invited to start the semester off right with food, games and prizes at our Kickoff Cookout on the Jull Hall lawn. Hot dogs, chili and other delicious cookout goodies will be served; we will also unveil our 50th Anniversary banner on the front of Jull Hall...

AGNR Fall Bash

Wednesday, Sep. 9, 3:00pm to 5:00pm
ANSC Courtyard
Meet us in the Animal and Avian Sciences courtyard for the annual AGNR Fall Bash. Enjoy free food, outdoor games, and fun with friends. This event is open to all AGNR faculty, staff and students.

Last Day of Schedule Adjustment

Monday, Sep. 14 (All day)
UMD
Today is the last day to drop or add a class.

PGMS Branch Meeting

Thursday, Oct. 1, 7:00pm to 9:00pm
City of Gaithersburg
IAA students interested in attending the Professional Grounds Management Society D.C. branch meeting should contact Ken Ingram for details and transportation.

Fall Harvest Festival

Friday, Oct. 9, 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Terp Farm
Enjoy free food, farm tours, music, lawn games, pick-your-own pumpkins, and more!

PGMS Branch Meeting

Thursday, Nov. 5, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Virginia Theological Seminary
IAA students interested in attending the Professional Grounds Management Society D.C. branch meeting should contact Ken Ingram for details and transportation.

AGNR Homecoming Tailgate

Saturday, Nov. 7, 12:30pm to 3:30pm
Campus Farm
AGNR alumni are invited to celebrate Homecoming at the Campus Farm! Let's see a good showing from IAA alumni.

Last Day to Drop with a "W"

Monday, Nov. 9 (All day)
UMD
Today is the last day for UMD students to drop with a "W."

Turkey Bowl "Hall of Fame" Game

Monday, Nov. 16, 4:00pm
Jull Hall
It's our annual Turkey Bowl flag football game - with a twist. For this year's event, alumni are invited to join the game. J oin us for what will be our most exciting Turkey Bowl yet, followed by a delicious Thanksgiving dinner.

Campus Closed

Thursday, Nov. 26 (All day) to Friday, Nov. 27 (All day)
UMD
Have a safe and enjoyable Thanksgiving weekend!

Last Day of Classes

Friday, Dec. 11 (All day)
UMD
Today is the last day of classes. Good luck on finals and have an enjoyable winter break!

Study Day

Saturday, Dec. 12 (All day)
UMD
Use this study day to your advantage. Good luck on finals!

Finals Week

Monday, Dec. 14 (All day) to Saturday, Dec. 19 (All day)
UMD
Best of luck on your final exams!

IAA at Maryland Day

Saturday, Apr. 30, 10:00am to 4:00pm
AGNR Pavilion
Find us at Maryland Day for educational demos and beautiful plants to take home.
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2015.